Bootle CC - 1st XI Vs East Lancashire CC - 1st XI

Type Cup: Lancashire Cricket Board Competitions - LCB Knock Out Cup Competition 2017Rules TypeStandard
Ground Date Sunday 21st May 2017
Toss East Lancashire CC - 1st XI won the toss and elected to batStart Time 13:00

Result Summary

Result :    Bootle CC - 1st XI - Won
Bootle CC - 1st XIEast Lancashire CC - 1st XI
Score137 for 2 (24.0 overs) 134 for 9 (44.4 overs)
Total Points00

East Lancashire CC - 1st XI


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
Mohsin Ahmedct Christopher Liptrotb  Daniel Davies193042
Minhaj Bhadast Neil Williamsb  James Hurlin242050
John P A Turner*run out (Neil Williams)4005
Andries Gous (Pro)ct Vishal Tripathib  James Hurlin372168
Mohammed Bhadact Jakson Knightb  James Hurlin20014
Paul M M Turnerb  James Hurlin10022
David Pearson†not out201033
Lewis Pearsonb  Craig Prince1005
Ryan Walmsleyct Jakson Knightb  Craig Prince40015
Taiyib Alli Asifst Neil Williamsb  Craig Prince91014
Adeel Mohammedabsent
Extraslb (7), w (6)13
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers44.4

Fall of Wickets :

43-1 Mohsin Ahmed (Minhaj Bhada-21*); 48-2 John P A Turner (Minhaj Bhada-22*); 61-3 Minhaj Bhada (Andries Gous (Pro)-9*); 80-4 Mohammed Bhada (Andries Gous (Pro)-25*); 84-5 Paul M M Turner (Andries Gous (Pro)-28*); 97-6 Andries Gous (Pro) (David Pearson-3*); 98-7 Lewis Pearson (David Pearson-3*); 113-8 Ryan Walmsley (David Pearson-8*); 134-9 Taiyib Alli Asif (David Pearson-20*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Christopher Liptrot9.0132020
William Purser8.0126000
Daniel Davies5.0011110
Scott Butterworth5.0019020
James Hurlin9.0318400
Craig Prince8.4021310
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets71

Bootle CC - 1st XI


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
Vishal Tripathinot out7913063
James Hurlinct David Pearsonb  Lewis Pearson8206
Ken Highdalect Lewis Pearsonb  Mohammed Bhada121054
Jakson Knightnot out264122
Craig Prince*did not bat
Neil Williams†did not bat
Christopher Liptrotdid not bat
Daniel Daviesdid not bat
William Purserdid not bat
Chris Stenhousedid not bat
Scott Butterworthdid not bat
Extraslb (1), w (9), nb (2)12
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers24.0

Fall of Wickets :

19-1 James Hurlin (Vishal Tripathi-8*); 81-2 Ken Highdale (Vishal Tripathi-50*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Andries Gous (Pro)3.0018020
Lewis Pearson7.0159161
Minhaj Bhada6.0220000
Taiyib Alli Asif5.0118010
Mohammed Bhada3.0021100
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets10

Match Officials

UmpiresTony Fare, Mike Bibby
ScorersAlan Majewska, Joe Timmis